Product overview

What to know about Utrophin PMG®

Utrophin PMG contains a bovine uterus-derived PMG extract in a proprietary Standard Process Protomorphogen blend. The current manufacturer listing gives a 190 mg blend per one-tablet serving; the full blend amount is not the amount of tissue extract alone.

Key label facts

One tablet declares calcium 20 mg and sodium 30 mg, with a 190 mg blend of bovine uterus PMG extract and magnesium citrate. Individual tissue, magnesium and hormone amounts are not separately stated. The current manufacturer direction is three daily empty-stomach uses.

These are labeled serving facts. Follow this product’s manufacturer directions and full cautions.

  • Provides a proprietary bovine uterus-derived PMG extract containing a profile of nucleotides and peptides according to Standard Process.

Ingredients and dietary attributes

Ingredient overview

Each Serving Size (1 Tablet) contains: Calcium 20 mg, Sodium 30 mg. Proprietary Blend 190 mg: Bovine uterus PMG™ extract and magnesium citrate. Other Ingredients: Calcium lactate, cellulose, and calcium stearate. Confirm the current package label before use.

Dietary and allergen considerations

  • Gluten Free
  • Non-Dairy Formula
  • Non-Soy Formula
  • Non-Grain Formula
  • Not vegetarian
  • Not vegan

This product uses bovine tissue. Not vegetarian or vegan. Keep out of reach of children and verify the current label with your practitioner.

Use the ingredient statement and label on the package you receive as the current source for dietary decisions.

Nutrient references

Ingredient research context

These NIH resources explain ingredients in the formula. They do not test or endorse this product.

Review current Utrophin PMG® label and listing in the WSNC inSITE store ↗ for the ingredients and nutrients in this product. The references below give ingredient or nutrient context; they do not test or endorse the formula.

  • Calcium

    This NIH resource provides background on calcium. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse Utrophin PMG®. NIH background: Calcium ↗

  • Magnesium

    This NIH resource provides background on magnesium. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse Utrophin PMG®. NIH background: Magnesium ↗

Compare the label details

Utrophin PMG® label comparisons

What distinguishes Utrophin PMG from other women’s tissue preparations?. Compare complete selected labels, preparation types and manufacturer directions. Shared ingredients or health categories do not establish equivalent formulas or individualized doses.

Compare recorded product information, then open each full product page for complete ingredients and cautions. Serving instructions are product-specific.
ProductListing focusDeclared formula in briefLabel directions
Utrophin PMG®View product →Standard ProcessWith a proprietary Standard Process PMG™ blendOne tablet declares calcium 20 mg and sodium 30 mg, with a 190 mg blend of bovine uterus PMG extract and magnesium citrate. Individual tissue, magnesium and hormone amounts are not separately stated. The current manufacturer direction is three daily empty-stomach uses.One tablet three times daily on an empty stomach, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →
Mammary PMG®View product →Standard ProcessWith a proprietary Standard Process PMG blendOne tablet declares calcium 20 mg and sodium 20 mg, with a 185 mg blend of bovine mammary PMG extract and magnesium citrate. Tissue and magnesium amounts are not separately declared. The current online panel does not declare a hormone amount; use the selected package and manufacturer directions.One tablet three times daily on an empty stomach, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →
Ovatrophin P PMG®View product →Standard ProcessWith a proprietary Standard Process PMG™ blendOne tablet declares calcium 20 mg and sodium 30 mg, with a 190 mg blend of porcine ovary PMG extract and magnesium citrate. It is a PMG preparation, distinct from the Cytosol preparations in Ovex and Ovex P. The panel does not separately declare a hormone amount.One tablet three times daily on an empty stomach, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →

How we distinguish product facts from ingredient research →

Common questions

Utrophin PMG® FAQ

Clear answers based on the current manufacturer listing and practitioner context.

Is Utrophin PMG vegetarian?

No. It contains bovine uterus-derived PMG extract.

What distinguishes Utrophin PMG from other women’s tissue preparations?

Utrophin PMG uses bovine uterine tissue; Mammary PMG uses mammary tissue, while Ovatrophin P PMG uses porcine ovarian tissue. A similar blend weight does not make different organ preparations equivalent. Use the current Utrophin panel’s sodium 30 mg and empty-stomach instruction rather than an older retailer’s 20 mg/per-meal listing. The label does not declare estrogen or progesterone amounts.

Source transparency

Product sources and review notes

Product details and formulas may change. Review the current manufacturer listing and the label on the package before use. The date above records a price check; it is not an editorial review date. How we research product information →