Compare the exact preparation and labeled serving

The 1.8g product lists 300 mg extract from 1.8 g flowering tops with hypericins and flavonoid glycosides. IMT lists a proprietary blend plus iodine; its full blend weight does not disclose an equivalent St. John's wort extract amount.

The amounts below reproduce the inspected manufacturer online panel. They describe labeled servings, not an individualized regimen. Confirm your selected package and review the full ingredient list and dietary attributes on the product page.

Declared manufacturer amounts checked October 14, 2026; compare the exact selected package
ProductDeclared serving factsImportant distinction
St John's Wort 1.8gView product →Declared serving factsEach Serving Size (1 Tablet) contains: Calcium 87 mg, St John’s Wort herb flowering top 6:1 extract 300 mg (from Hypericum perforatum herb flowering top 1.8 g, Containing hypericins 900 mcg, Containing flavonoid glycosides 18 mg).Important distinctionRead the complete St John's Wort 1.8g ingredient list and current package. The serving facts describe this formula; a shared ingredient does not make it equivalent to another product.
St. John's Wort-IMT™View product →Declared serving factsEach Serving Size (1 Capsule) contains: Iodine 130 mcg, Sodium 10 mg. Proprietary Blend 540 mg: St. John’s wort extract (0.3% hypericin) (aerial parts), calcium lactate, inositol, St. John’s wort (leaves and flowers), magnesium citrate, organic alfalfa (aerial parts), and organic carrot.Important distinctionRead the complete St. John's Wort-IMT™ ingredient list and current package. The serving facts describe this formula; a shared ingredient does not make it equivalent to another product.

References: WSNC St John's Wort 1.8g recorded label details ↗ · WSNC St. John's Wort-IMT™ recorded label details ↗ · St. John’s Wort: Usefulness and Safety | NCCIH ↗

What the ingredient evidence can establish

NCCIH describes evidence for certain mild-to-moderate depression contexts, with uncertainty for severe depression and longer use. That evidence is not a self-treatment plan or confirmation of every finished blend's effects.

Extracts and constituent profiles vary. A product containing the herb alongside inositol, minerals or other herbs cannot be treated as identical to a trial preparation, and mood disorders require professional assessment.

References: St. John’s Wort: Usefulness and Safety | NCCIH ↗

Review suitability, medicines and the whole formula

St. John's wort can reduce the effects of many medicines, including contraceptives, transplant drugs and some anticoagulants. Combining it with serotonergic medicines can be dangerous. Consult the prescriber or pharmacist before starting or stopping it; pregnancy and nursing also require review.

A complete medicine-interaction check comes before a comparison of amounts. Do not replace or adjust prescribed mood treatment yourself.

References: WSNC St John's Wort 1.8g recorded label details ↗ · WSNC St. John's Wort-IMT™ recorded label details ↗ · St. John’s Wort: Usefulness and Safety | NCCIH ↗

Prepare a focused practitioner conversation

Bring the selected label, your reason for considering st. john’s wort, and a list of medicines and other supplements. Compare the intended outcome with the specific preparation studied, and agree how suitability and any benefit will be assessed.

Manufacturer suggested-use text checked for these products: St John's Wort 1.8g: 1 tablet 2 - 3 times daily, or as directed. St. John's Wort-IMT™: One capsule per meal, or as directed. Warning: Not to be used if you are pregnant, nursing, or taking any prescription drug(s) unless otherwise directed by your health care professional. Avoid excessive exposure to UV irradiation (e.g. sunlight, tanning) when using this product. Keep out of reach of children.

These are separate product instructions, not one combined supplement schedule. Keep the current package directions with your practitioner plan; ingredient research does not override manufacturer labeling.

References: WSNC St John's Wort 1.8g recorded label details ↗ · WSNC St. John's Wort-IMT™ recorded label details ↗ · St. John’s Wort: Usefulness and Safety | NCCIH ↗

Common questions

How should I compare st. john’s wort supplement labels?

The 1.8g product lists 300 mg extract from 1.8 g flowering tops with hypericins and flavonoid glycosides. IMT lists a proprietary blend plus iodine; its full blend weight does not disclose an equivalent St. John's wort extract amount.

Does ingredient research prove the complete formula works?

Extracts and constituent profiles vary. A product containing the herb alongside inositol, minerals or other herbs cannot be treated as identical to a trial preparation, and mood disorders require professional assessment.

What should I discuss before considering st. john’s wort?

St. John's wort can reduce the effects of many medicines, including contraceptives, transplant drugs and some anticoagulants. Combining it with serotonergic medicines can be dangerous. Consult the prescriber or pharmacist before starting or stopping it; pregnancy and nursing also require review.

Evidence and product label sources

WSNC label links below present recorded Standard Process product information on our site. Noncommercial references explain ingredients, evidence limits and safety; they do not verify every formula amount or establish a treatment outcome for a finished product or protocol. The referenced organizations do not endorse this store.

Manufacturer nutrition-panel amounts shown here were checked October 14, 2026. Confirm the current packaging, directions and dietary information before use. Your healthcare practitioner can help assess individual suitability.

How we research products → · Prepare a practitioner conversation →