Product overview

What to know about St. John's Wort-IMT™

St. John's Wort-IMT contains nutritional ingredients including St. John’s wort herb, which has been traditionally used to relieve occasional restlessness and/or nervousness. Review the listed serving, ingredients and cautions before ordering.*

Key label facts

One capsule lists iodine 130 mcg and a 540 mg proprietary blend containing St. John’s wort extract standardized to 0.3% hypericin, calcium lactate, inositol, St. John’s wort leaves and flowers, magnesium citrate, alfalfa and carrot. The individual extract amount is not disclosed.

These are labeled serving facts. Follow this product’s manufacturer directions and full cautions.

  • St. John's Wort-IMT contains nutritional ingredients including St. John’s wort herb, which has been traditionally used to relieve occasional restlessness and/or nervousness.
  • Review the listed ingredients and serving information for St. John's Wort-IMT™.
  • Check the manufacturer cautions and directions before use.

Ingredients and dietary attributes

Ingredient overview

Each Serving Size (1 Capsule) contains: Iodine 130 mcg, Sodium 10 mg. Proprietary Blend 540 mg: St. John’s wort extract (0.3% hypericin) (aerial parts), calcium lactate, inositol, St. John’s wort (leaves and flowers), magnesium citrate, organic alfalfa (aerial parts), and organic carrot. Confirm the current product package for the complete formula.

Dietary and allergen considerations

  • Gluten Free
  • Non-Soy Formula
  • Non-Dairy Formula

Not to be used if you are pregnant, nursing, or taking any prescription drug(s) unless otherwise directed by your health care professional. Avoid excessive exposure to UV irradiation (e.g. sunlight, tanning) when using this product. Keep out of reach of children.

Use the ingredient statement and label on the package you receive as the current source for dietary decisions.

Nutrient references

Ingredient research context

These NIH resources explain ingredients in the formula. They do not test or endorse this product.

Review current St. John's Wort-IMT™ label and listing in the WSNC inSITE store ↗ for the ingredients and nutrients in this product. The references below give ingredient or nutrient context; they do not test or endorse the formula.

  • Calcium

    This NIH resource provides background on calcium. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse St. John's Wort-IMT™. NIH background: Calcium ↗

  • Magnesium

    This NIH resource provides background on magnesium. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse St. John's Wort-IMT™. NIH background: Magnesium ↗

  • Iodine

    This NIH resource provides background on iodine. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse St. John's Wort-IMT™. NIH background: Iodine ↗

  • St. John’s wort

    This NIH resource provides background on st. john’s wort. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse St. John's Wort-IMT™. NIH background: St. John’s wort ↗

Compare the label details

St. John's Wort-IMT™ label comparisons

St. John's Wort-IMT™ serving amounts, ingredient forms and formula differences. Compare complete labels and manufacturer directions. A shared ingredient or health goal does not make these formulas dose-equivalent.

Compare recorded product information, then open each full product page for complete ingredients and cautions. Serving instructions are product-specific.
ProductListing focusDeclared formula in briefLabel directions
St. John's Wort-IMT™View product →Standard ProcessSupports mood balance*One capsule lists iodine 130 mcg and a 540 mg proprietary blend containing St. John’s wort extract standardized to 0.3% hypericin, calcium lactate, inositol, St. John’s wort leaves and flowers, magnesium citrate, alfalfa and carrot. The individual extract amount is not disclosed.One capsule per meal, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →
St John's Wort 1.8gView product →MediHerbNervous system support*Each Serving Size (1 Tablet) contains: Calcium 87 mg, St John’s Wort herb flowering top 6:1 extract 300 mg (from Hypericum perforatum herb flowering top 1.8 g, Containing hypericins 900 mcg, Containing flavonoid glycosides 18 mg).1 tablet 2 - 3 times daily, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →
Nevaton ForteView product →MediHerbCore nervous system support*Each Serving Size (1 Tablet) contains: Skullcap herb top 4:1 extract 125 mg (from Scutellaria lateriflora herb top 500 mg), St John’s Wort herb flowering top 6:1 extract 125 mg (from Hypericum perforatum herb flowering top 750 mg, Containing hypericins 375 mcg, Containing flavonoid glycosides 7.5 mg), Schisandra fruit 6:1 extract 112.5 mg (from Schisandra chinensis fruit 675 mg), Saffron stigma 3:1 extract 7.5 mg (from Crocus sativus stigma 22.5 mg).1 tablet 3-4 times daily, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →

How we distinguish product facts from ingredient research →

Common questions

St. John's Wort-IMT™ FAQ

Clear answers based on the current manufacturer listing and practitioner context.

What is St. John's Wort-IMT™ for?

St. John's Wort-IMT contains nutritional ingredients including St. John’s wort herb, which has been traditionally used to relieve occasional restlessness and/or nervousness.

How is St. John's Wort-IMT™ used?

One capsule per meal, or as directed.

What is included in St. John's Wort-IMT™?

Each Serving Size (1 Capsule) contains: Iodine 130 mcg, Sodium 10 mg. Proprietary Blend 540 mg: St. John’s wort extract (0.3% hypericin) (aerial parts), calcium lactate, inositol, St. John’s wort (leaves and flowers), magnesium citrate, organic alfalfa (aerial parts), and organic carrot.

Is the entire 540 mg blend St. John’s wort extract?

No. The 540 mg combines several herbal and nutritional ingredients. Because the extract’s individual weight is not declared, the 0.3% hypericin statement cannot be applied to the whole blend. Review the full medication cautions before comparing St. John’s wort products.

Source transparency

Product sources and review notes

Product details and formulas may change. Review the current manufacturer listing and the label on the package before use. The date above records a price check; it is not an editorial review date. How we research product information →