Product overview

What to know about ProSynbiotic

ProSynbiotic combines probiotic bacteria, the probiotic yeast Saccharomyces boulardii and inulin, a prebiotic fiber. Its role differs from digestive enzymes: it is designed around microbial and intestinal ecosystem support rather than direct meal digestion.*

Key label facts

Per three capsules: a 1.3 g total proprietary blend of inulin and four microorganisms, including Saccharomyces boulardii 500 mg. The individual inulin amount is not disclosed. The listing states more than 20 billion CFU at manufacture.

These are labeled serving facts. Follow this product’s manufacturer directions and full cautions.

  • Provides four probiotic microorganisms and more than 20 billion CFU per serving at manufacture.
  • Includes chicory-root inulin as a prebiotic substrate.
  • Supports a healthy gut environment and normal bowel regularity.*

Ingredients and dietary attributes

Ingredient overview

Three capsules provide a 1.3 g total proprietary blend containing inulin (chicory root fiber), Saccharomyces boulardii (500 mg), Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus paracasei and Bifidobacterium animalis subsp. lactis. The individual inulin amount is not disclosed. Other ingredients are cellulose, water and calcium stearate.

Dietary and allergen considerations

  • Gluten Free
  • Non-Soy Formula
  • Non-Grain Formula
  • Vegetarian

Consult a healthcare professional during pregnancy, nursing or with any health condition. People who are immunocompromised or medically complex should obtain individualized guidance before probiotic use.

Use the ingredient statement and label on the package you receive as the current source for dietary decisions.

Nutrient references

Ingredient research context

These NIH resources explain ingredients in the formula. They do not test or endorse this product.

Review current ProSynbiotic label and listing in the WSNC inSITE store ↗ for the ingredients and nutrients in this product. The references below give ingredient or nutrient context; they do not test or endorse the formula.

  • Probiotics

    This NIH resource provides background on probiotics. Check the current product label for the ingredient form and amount; this reference does not test or endorse ProSynbiotic. NIH background: Probiotics ↗

Compare the label details

Probiotic and prebiotic formula comparison

Labeled serving amounts, formula roles and dietary considerations. These are label comparisons, not rankings of effectiveness. Review the complete cautions and discuss individual suitability with a licensed practitioner.

Compare recorded product information, then open each full product page for complete ingredients and cautions. Serving instructions are product-specific.
ProductListing focusDeclared formula in briefLabel directions
ProSynbioticView product →Standard ProcessA synbiotic blend pairing four probiotic microorganisms with chicory-root inulin to support gut microbiota, regularity and intestinal health.*Three capsules provide a 1.3 g total proprietary blend containing inulin (chicory root fiber), Saccharomyces boulardii (500 mg), Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus paracasei and Bifidobacterium animalis subsp. lactis. The individual inulin amount is not disclosed. Other ingredients are cellulose, water and calcium stearate.Three capsules per day, or as directed. Store in a cool, dry place.Full ingredients and cautions →
Prebiotic InulinView product →Standard ProcessSupports bone health, the immune system and gut balance*Each Serving Size (2 Teaspoons) contains: Calories 15, Total Carbohydrate 6 g, Dietary Fiber (as Inulin [Chicory root fiber]) 5 g, Total Sugars <1 g, Calcium 200 mg, Magnesium 40 mg.Two teaspoons (scoops) per day in a shake, or as directed.Full ingredients and cautions →

How we distinguish product facts from ingredient research →

Common questions

ProSynbiotic FAQ

Clear answers based on the current manufacturer listing and practitioner context.

Why is it called a synbiotic?

It combines live microorganisms with inulin, a prebiotic substrate used by intestinal microbes.

How many CFU does it provide?

The current listing states that one three-capsule serving contains more than 20 billion CFU at the time of manufacture.

Is ProSynbiotic a digestive enzyme?

No. It is a probiotic-and-prebiotic formula; digestive enzyme products support a different function.

What should I compare on the ProSynbiotic label?

Per three capsules: a 1.3 g total proprietary blend of inulin and four microorganisms, including Saccharomyces boulardii 500 mg. The individual inulin amount is not disclosed. The listing states more than 20 billion CFU at manufacture. Follow each product’s manufacturer directions and full cautions; related formulas are not interchangeable doses.

Source transparency

Product sources and review notes

Product details and formulas may change. Review the current manufacturer listing and the label on the package before use. The date above records a price check; it is not an editorial review date. How we research product information →